Editor's Picks Pakistan

Second wave: Pakistan tells travelers from 8 more countries to undergo coronavirus screening

The latest notification of the will be valid from November 6 till December 31. Photo: File

LAHORE: The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) on Friday removed eight countries from the list of nations whose passengers are allowed to enter Pakistan without a COVID-19 test.

The latest travel advisory divides international travellers into two categories: Category A will not need a negative COVID-19 test, while those in category B will be required to undergo coronavirus screening 96 hours prior to boarding a flight to Pakistan.

Keeping in view a COVID-19 surge across the globe, the number of countries in category A has been reduced from 30 to 22. The countries still in category A include Singapore, China, Cuba, Estonia, Japan, Ghana, Norway, Turkey, Vietnam, South Korea, New Zealand, Australia, Sri Lanka and others.

The new advisory requires airlines to ensure that coronavirus SOPs are followed and makes it mandatory for passengers to fill out the health declaration form.

The notification has been issued by CAA’s director air transport and will be valid from November 6 till December 31.

The advisory comes as more than 44.5 million worldwide have been infected by the coronavirus and nearly 1.2 million have lost their lives to it.

While Pakistan has seen 332,816 people infected by the virus lost 6,795 people to the virus. 

also read..

WHO says 91% of Pakistan’s COVID-19 cases locally transmitted

News Editor

Anna Kim from Pakistan embassy in Korea wins Int’l speech contest

News Editor

Video: Dollars showered on Barat in Sialkot

News Editor

Punjab identifies ‘real culprits’ in motorway gang-rape case, launches manhunt

News Editor

Two years of PTI rule: FM Qureshi highlights Pakistan’s foreign policy wins

News Editor

Pakistan stock exchange collapses as KSE-100 index tumbles more than 2,000 points

News Editor

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More